Immigration policy

ducttaperubikscube

Hey guys, I recently had a project to write an essay about my opinion on U.S. immigration policy and I thought I would share with you. Here it is:

There are lots of ways the United States government could approach immigration policy, but there is no perfect solution. No matter what you say someone is going to disagree with you. Although I sampled from most of the policies, mine is mainly based off of making emigration unnecessary.

First off, we need to secure our borders with more border patrol. As the immigration policy reading states, “An open immigration policy will inevitably make it easier for would-be terrorists to enter the country undetected.” With secure borders it would be much harder for people, drugs, weapons, or anything else to cross the border without us knowing about it. I’m not saying that we need to keep everything from coming in. All I’m…

View original post 711 more words

Leave a Reply

