Les Misérables: A Moment of thought-Is Crime and Dishonesty ever okay?

AmazingLily

8403678547_e886c6eb9a_oPicture credits to Andrés Álvarez Iglesias. https://www.flickr.com/photos/doctorserone/8403678547/

Let me challenge you with the question, “Is crime and dishonesty ever okay?” What do you think of first? So many events and people can make you think of this question, and the first thought that came to my mind was Les Misérables and more specifically, the medium that was the movie recently made. The movie takes place in 1832, in Paris, France. I examined some of the songs in Les Misérables  to look for things related to this question, and I was pleasantly surprised with the abundance of data I found. Because of this, I decided to narrow it down to four characters that I would focus on, and an event, and three songs sung talking about the relation to the question “Is crime and dishonesty ever okay?”

I decided on examining four characters that most related to this question: Jean…

View original post 527 more words

Leave a Reply

