Friendly’s Review

The Friendly’s in Holden is a great place to bring your family. They serve breakfast, lunch, and dinner and they are famous for their ice cream. I have to say, their food and ice cream are the most delicious particles I have ever inhaled. The restaurant was nothing extravagant just a little place where families could relax together.

I walked into Friendly’s and I noticed it had very nice set up. With the red seats, bright yellow walls, soft green carpets, it gave me good vibes. It was sanitary, it could be cleaner, but it was bearable. I saw some left over food on the ground from the previous customers. But, I saw the staff trying to clean it all up which was greatly appreciated. It was crowded but there were no disturbances. Everyone minded their own business, deep in conversation. The waitress led us to our tables. While I was walking I could hear sizzling of the cooking foods from the kitchen. I could smell the different aromas of foods like the french fries in the air making me even more hungry.

I looked over the menu and they had a great selection. I saw foods for meat lovers like big juicy burgers and foods for vegetarians like salads and fish. They had all types of appetizers from mozerella sticks to calamari. The desert menu was to die for. They had all type of ice cream, frozen yogurt, cakes, brownies. They had so many toppings too, sprinkles, sauces, and candy. There drink selection was also very big. They have sodas, juice, milkshakes, anything to satisfy your thirsty needs. First,  I ordered a sprite and chicken tenders. My friend ordered a grilled cheese and a coke. The service was very fast. It only took around 10 minutes for our food to come out.  I took one bite into the delicious chicken and instantly fell in love. The chicken had a crispy golden brown outer coating and nice tender chicken in the middle. The french fries were amazing as well. They had a crunchy skin and a nice potato like substance in the middle. And the food was perfect because it was not too hot or cold. It had the perfect temperature.

The staff was some of the nicest people I have ever met. During the wait for our food the waitress and I had nice conversations. I learned all about her daughter and how she does gymnastics and I told her about the sports I do too. I have to say The waitress and I even had a conversation at one point. The manager also came to check in on us during our meal asking if we needed anything and how our food was.

After we finished our meals we stacked our plates and cups to the side of the table so the waitress could get the message that we were done with our food. She came quickly and gave us a minute to look over the dessert menu. I ended up getting cookies and cream ice cream with chocolate sprinkles and whipped cream. It only took her about a minute to make. She set it up nicely in an ice cream dish putting just the right amount of whipped cream and sprinkles in it.

Finally we were all finished eating, and she gave us the check. It was only about 25 dollars. I found this to be very cheap for all they had done for us. My chicken was only about $6, my drink was about $1, and my ice cream was $4. The rest of the amount came from my friends meal.

Friendlys went through a rough year last year. They went bankrupt and several closed. They are too good of a restaurant to be closed down. I really enjoyed myself when I went and I believe everyone else would too. They have a great business. It is not the type of restaurant that is only good for a particular age group. It is good for children, adults, and elders. So overall, I would give Friendlys a solid A+. Honestly, I cannot complain about it. Everything was great from the service to the food. They made me feel really comfortable there. It is my favorite place to eat and I think I will always love it, even when I am really old and saggy. If there is a Friendly’s near you, you should stop by and pay them a visit because it could be a great memory for you and your family.

 

Leave a Reply

