T.G.I. Friday’s

With 992 locations in the U.S.A., T.G.I. Friday’s is a restaurant that serves decent food and is for “casual dining.”

 

When I first heard about T.G.I Friday’s, someone said to me, “don’t go there for the steak.” And I did. Well, let’s be honest here. So, imagine a plate divided into four quarters. In one quarter is the 6-ounce steak. In another is some broccoli. The rest of the plate is mashed potatoes. After I was done with the mashed potatoes, I got so full that I didn’t want to eat the rest of the steak. The steak wasn’t that great anyway, but the mashed potatoes were pretty good. The items that were tasty were the appetizer and the dessert. We ordered a Pick-Three-For-All with barbeque boneless chicken wings, warm pretzels with Craft Beer cheese sauce, mozzarella sticks, and celery. I guess they sort of needed to throw in some vegetables. This dish is great to share with three other people. I had the Oreo Madness for dessert. It is Oreo ice cream sandwiched in between two pieces of chocolate cake to look like an Oreo cookie. There was also chocolate sauce and caramel next to it.

 

The decorations in the restaurants were awesome. There was everything from skis to old records. The service did not take too long, but we were having casual conversation, so it didn’t really matter. The waitresses were also pretty tolerant of us noisy middle schoolers.

To sum it up, they have decent food with good portions and good service.

 

Leave a Reply

