The last day of school

On the last day of school

 

I will walk out of those doors I have walked through a thousand times before

 

I will remember the first day of middle school

 

I will remember the last day of middle school

 

I will remember that I made many new friends and opened up many new opportunities

 

I will remember those 16 teachers that taught me new things every day

 

I will remember the ones we lost, and the ones we gained

 

I will put down my bags and sit down

 

Finally knowing that my time in middle school is over

 

And the first chapter of a new story is just beginning

Leave a Reply

